Photo expedition in North Dakota

After crossing the borders of six different African countries in the last two months, making a quick trip down to the states seemed like a simple enough goal. But where do I get the most static? The good ol’ North Portal connecting Saskatchewan to it’s southern counterpart – North Dakota. A young woman traveling solo with big camera bag and a passport full of stamps must fit some sort of profile. It didn’t help that I was completely upfront with what I was doing there. I was on my way to do on a photo internship with photojournalist Jim Urquhart.

“Urquhart? How did you meet this guy?” – the border officer questioned me.

‘Facebook.’ I replied as I simultaniously handed over the keys to my car, already recognizing they didn’t believe my speal.

An hour and a bit later, with all the panels in my car checked and my text…

View original post 200 more words

About macnmat

Foundation Engineers. Foundation & Piling Equipment & Tools. Utility.
This entry was posted in macnmat. Bookmark the permalink.